Contact us:

info@zbproject.de

+49 911 65 58 0

Universal Transport supports Christmas parcel convoy 2018

Christmas is a celebration of joy – but in Eastern Europe, many people hardly have the money for the bare essentials. Here, the initiative “Children help children”, which collects parcels for children and orphanages as well as institutions for the handicapped, comes in to help. This year, the heavy-duty specialist Universal Transport is helping to bring these surprises to the little ones with a Christmas convoy.

“We decided to donate two drivers, a truck and a trailer for a convoy for free this year instead of donating money. Because for many children in this region, gifts are often just a dream, “says Universal Transport CEO Holger Dechant, adding:” We want to do our best to ensure that children are happy there for Christmas too. ”

The parcels come from children from elementary schools and kindergartens in Germany, who pack their own toys, sweets and school supplies. These Christmas surprises are collected centrally and then brought to Eastern Europe by volunteers with the support of numerous donors. There they are handed out by the volunteers to children in need.

The initiative, launched in 2001, brings these Christmas gifts to orphanages and hospitals, facilities for the disabled, kindergartens and schools in the poorest, remote and rural regions of Bulgaria, Moldova, Romania and the Ukraine. For many of the kids there, it’s the only gift they will get for Christmas.

Sie erreichen uns unter:

info@zbproject.de

+49 911 65 58 0

Universal Transport unterstützt Weihnachtspäckchenkonvoi 2018

Weihnachten ist ein Fest der Freude – doch in Osteuropa haben viele Menschen kaum das Geld für das Nötigste. Hier unterstützt die Initiative „Kinder helfen Kindern“, die Päckchen für Kinder- und Waisenheime sowie Behinderteneinrichtungen sammelt. Der Schwerlast-Spezialist Universal Transport hilft in diesem Jahr, diese kleinen Überraschungen mit einem Weihnachtskonvoi zu den Kleinen zu bringen.

„Wir haben uns entschlossen, in diesem Jahr statt einer Geldspende zwei Fahrer, einen Lkw und einen Auflieger für einen Konvoi kostenlos zur Verfügung zu stellen. Denn für viele Kinder in dieser Region sind Geschenke oft nur ein Traum“, sagt Universal-Transport-Geschäftsführer Holger Dechant und fügt hinzu: „Wir wollen tatkräftig dabei helfen, dass Kinder auch dort zu Weihnachten glücklich sind.“

Die Päckchen stammen von Kindern aus Grundschulen und Kindergärten in Deutschland, die selbst Spielzeug, Süßigkeiten und Schulmaterial zusammenpacken. Diese Weihnachtsüberraschungen werden zentral gesammelt und dann durch Ehrenamtliche mit Unterstützung zahlreicher Spender nach Osteuropa gebracht. Dort werden sie durch die Freiwilligen an hilfsbedürftige Kinder verteilt.

Die 2001 gestartete Initiative bringt diese Weihnachtsgeschenke zu Waisen- und Krankenhäusern, Behinderteneinrichtungen, Kindergärten und Schulen in den ärmsten, entlegenen und ländlichen Regionen nach Bulgarien, Moldawien, Rumänien und in die Ukraine. Für viele der Kinder dort ist es das einzige Geschenk, das sie zu Weihnachten bekommen.