Contact us:

info@zbproject.de

+49 911 65 58 0

May 2018 – High honor: invitation to Iran

The Iran Transportation & Logistics Forum took place in Tehran at the end of last year.  Universal Transport was also invited as a contributor in the capital by the local Ministry of Transport. For the heavy load expert, Ergin Büyükbayram, branch manager of the Turkish national company in Istanbul, spoke to the audience about sharing his forwarding experience in the Middle East. His speech was titled “Project Logistics – Strategies for the Supply Chain.”

Even though the Iran and the western countries don’t always agree on the political level, the Islamic Republic needs many imports for its economic development and private consumption. They are counting on a diplomatic solution on the political level.

For the realization of large-scale transports, not least for infrastructure projects, it is necessary to clarify a wide variety of questions – from import restrictions to the available vehicle fleet equipment and customs formalities to the payment processing.

Ergin Büyükbayram used the forum to present the expertise of Universal Transport and to expand its network in the 78 million-inhabitant state. In a difficult environment, where many ministries and regional offices have competencies – for example, in permit matters – a precise preparation is required for a high-quality service and security of supply. With increased awareness of the company, achieved through such on-site visits, experts with their know-how will certainly be more likely to be involved in projects in the future, contributing to their success from a logistical perspective.

Sie erreichen uns unter:

info@zbproject.de

+49 911 65 58 0

Mai 2018 – Hohe Ehre: Einladung in den Iran

Ende letzten Jahres fand in Teheran das Iran Transportation & Logistics Forum statt. Vom dortigen Transportministerium wurde auch Universal Transport als Referent in die Hauptstadt eingeladen. Für den Schwerlastexperten sprach Ergin Büyükbayram, Niederlassungsleiter der türkischen Landesgesellschaft in Istanbul, um mit den Zuhörern seine speditionellen Erfahrungen im Nahen Osten zu teilen. Sein Vortrag stand unter dem Titel „Projektlogistik – Strategien für die Supply Chain.“

Ungeachtet des Umgangs der nicht immer einigen westlichen Welt mit Iran auf der politischen Ebene benötigt die Islamische Republik für ihre ökonomische Entwicklung und den privaten Konsum eine Vielzahl von Importen. Die Hoffnungen ruhen auf eine diplomatische Lösung auf politischer Ebene.

Für die Realisierung von Großtransporten, nicht zuletzt bei Infrastrukturprojekten, bedarf es der Klärung der unterschiedlichsten Fragen – von Einfuhrrestriktionen über das zur Verfügung stehende Fuhrparkequipment und Zollformalitäten bis zur Zahlungsabwicklung.

Ergin Büyükbayram nutzte das Forum, um einerseits die Expertise von Universal Transport vorzustellen und andererseits sein Netzwerk im 78-Millionen-Einwohner-Staat auszubauen. Gerade in einem schwierigen Umfeld, in dem viele Ministerien und regionale Stellen über Kompetenzen – zum Beispiel in Genehmigungsfragen – verfügen, ist für eine hohe Qualität der Dienstleistung und die Liefersicherheit eine exakte Vorbereitung notwendig. Mit einer verstärkten Wahrnehmung des Unternehmens, die durch solche Vor-Ort-Besuche erzielt wird, werden die Experten mit ihrem Know-how in Zukunft sicher häufig noch eher in die Projekte eingebunden werden, um aus logistischer Perspektive zu deren Gelingen beizutragen.