Contact us:

info@zbproject.de

+49 911 65 58 0

From Thuringia to Berlin: UT delivers Christmas tree to the Brandenburg Gate

It is probably the most famous Christmas tree in Germany and is located in the middle of Berlin. Since the 1st Advent, the 21-meter-high and 2.8-tonne tree is now shining brightly in front of the “Brandenburger Tor”. The spruce found its way out of the Thuringian Forest to its destination in the heart of the German capital with the help of Paderborn’s heavy-duty specialist Universal Transport.

“Transporting “Oldtimers” is not unusual for us. But an 80 years old tree on a low loader – that’s something special. For about eight decades, the tree grew near the Rennsteig and has now found its last, worthy place in Berlin, “says Universal Transport CEO Holger Dechant.

As the experts say, the spruce was harvested on the Ebertswiese in the Thuringia Floh-Seligenthal. The tree was stored at the Universal Transport branch in Gotha for one day before embarking on its approximately 330-kilometer journey from Thuringia to the capital. This 24 metres long heavy transport took just under a day.

Until 2014, the Christmas trees on Berlin’s most famous place were sourced from Norway and delivered by ship. Since 2015, they have come from the Thuringian Forest and the transport has been made significantly more climate-friendly by truck. Universal Transport is proud to say that we are getting this tree to Berlin safe and on time since then too.

Sie erreichen uns unter:

info@zbproject.de

+49 911 65 58 0

Von Thüringen nach Berlin: UT bringt Weihnachtsbaum zum Brandenburger Tor

Er ist der wohl berühmteste Weihnachtsbaum Deutschlands und steht mitten in Berlin. Seit dem 1. Advent erstrahlt vor dem Brandenburger Tor der 21 Meter hohe und 2,8 Tonnen schwere Baum nun im Lichterglanz. Den Weg aus dem Thüringer Wald zu ihrem Bestimmungsort im Herzen der deutschen Hauptstadt fand die Fichte mit Hilfe des Paderborner Schwerlast-Spezialisten Universal Transport.

„Oldtimer zu transportieren, das ist für uns nichts Ungewöhnliches. Aber eine etwa 80 Jahre alte ‚Dame‘ auf einem Tieflader – das ist schon etwas Besonderes. Denn rund acht Jahrzehnte wuchs die Fichte in der Nähe des Rennsteigs und hat nun in Berlin ihren letzten, würdigen Platz gefunden“, sagt Universal-Transport-Geschäftsführer Holger Dechant.

Geerntet – wie die Fachleute sagen – wurde die Fichte auf der Ebertswiese im thüringischen Floh-Seligenthal. Zunächst wurde der Baum einen Tag in der Niederlassung von Universal Transport in Gotha zwischengelagert, bevor er auf seine rund 330 Kilometer lange Strecke von Thüringen in die Hauptstadt ging. Dafür brauchte der Schwerlast-Transport mit seinen 24 Metern Gesamtlänge knapp einen Tag.

Bis 2014 kamen die Weihnachtsbäume auf Berlins bekanntestem Platz aus Norwegen und wurden mit dem Schiff angeliefert. Seit 2015 stammen sie aus dem Thüringer Wald und seither kann der Baum-Transport deutlich klimafreundlicher per Lkw erfolgen. Und seit 2015 bringt der Paderborner Schwerlast-Spezialist Universal Transport den Baum auch sicher und pünktlich nach Berlin.